Cheap, homemade cleaner for kitchen and high chair

Standard
Cheap, homemade cleaner for kitchen and high chair

With a baby or toddler in the house, I end up cleaning the high chair multiple times a day. I try to save my thorough cleaning for the end of the day, to save on time and on cleaning spray. I was going through store-bought, safe cleaning spray more quickly than I wanted to pay for it. So, I looked up how to make my own that was safe for high chair surfaces that my licking, biting, mouthing child could enjoy. I liked this one via pinterest and then made it my own. Here’s what I combine in my safe spray’s leftover container, using a funnel:

2 parts water

1 part distilled white vinegar (sometimes I splash in some apple-cider vinegar for extra scent, but I don’t know if that’s “allowed”)

approx 15 drops of tea tree oil

approx 15 drops of essential oil (I chose clove scented)

*everything was available at HEB/Walmart, the essential oils were in the natural foods section of grocery store but the tea tree oil was in the pharmacy section, I recommend asking a sales associate b/c otherwise I don’t think I would have ever found the essential oil!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

