I am SEW Thankful series: DIY (almost) No-Sew Burlap Garland

Standard

Okay, it can’t get any easier. I cut from some wide, burlap ribbon, cutting diagonally from each side to a center point, as you can see above. That cut started the next piece of the garland, so all that was needed then was a straight cut, finishing two flags already! Then I used a wide-eyed needle to run some twine in and out of each piece a few times, until I’d made enough to hang over my kitchen doorway. Voila! Happy fall! (and I’m totally keeping it up for Christmas, can’t you just see that with some greenery or snowflakes or maybe some glittery ornaments?)

Leave a Reply

