Lucky New Year Salsa

Standard
Lucky New Year Salsa

I’m not superstitious in the least, but I love trying to follow some lucky traditions 🙂 So, this year, when the grocery store was giving out samples of this recipe, I quickly gathered the ingredients so that black-eyed-peas would be eaten by all at my house for the new year!

Ingredients:

1/3 to 1/2 jar of Roberts Reserve Southwest Dip

1 container of mild, medium, or hot pico de gallo (I’m not a spicy person, so I found mild)

1 can Blackeye Peas, drained & rinsed

1 avocado, cubed ( I wish I had used 2)

*I also put in a cup of Greek yogurt to ease the spiciness and add some creamy-ness

 

Combine all ingredients in a bowl and mix. Serve with tortilla chips or water crackers (We used Sweet Potato tortilla chips – yum!)

 

 

20130109-153900.jpg

Leave a Reply

