Easter dress Recap

Standard
Easter dress Recap

20130401-140046.jpg
Inspired by my pretty toddler, I was vey excited to make my first Easter dress this year, especially once I discovered this pattern and photo-filled tutorial from Me Sew Crazy. I actually made two dresses because I figured my first one would be my trial one, to figure out sizing and techniques. The main changes I made were to go up a size and to fold over raw edges wherever I could. I used leftover floral cotton fabric from Walmart; then I finished off the ruffled bliss with a simple embroidered flower stem and ribbon rosette (rosette tutorial here). Pen Elaine looked so sweet; I made it in a size 3, so she should still fit into it next year…

20130401-140103.jpg

20130401-140111.jpg

Leave a Reply

