Pen Elaine is turning 2 with a Sunshine Party!

Standard

20130619-144056.jpg

20130619-144110.jpg

Well, Pen Elaine turned 2! We had a little double birthday party with my niece, Bluebonnet, and we went with a “You are my sunshine on a cloudy day” theme.

So, I utilized the help of my little friend, Ellis to make some party decorations weeks before, that would be easy to take to a different location and easily put up and down. So, I made a super easy, pompom garland out of coffee filters (directions on previous post), to be like clouds…sorta.

20130619-144133.jpg

The grocery store cake turned out so cute – we just asked for a big sunshine and some words…plus it was very tasty and the right price!

We actually held the party at a little community room at a local baby/mom store that is more often used for baby showers and classes on labor & delivery, but it was the perfect setup for us, with our 12 adults and 4 little girls.

20130619-144145.jpg

The owner had a few toys in there, including a small kids’ table, but the main reason I knew it was the perfect spot was for the princess tent in one corner that could easily fit 4 toddler/preschoolers. I brought a big bag of dress-up clothes with plenty of masks, tiaras, and tutus that kept the little girls happy.

We also played Pandora “toddler radio” which kept things lively!

Birthday Sunshine - 18

20130619-144202.jpg

20130619-144345.jpg Plus, we painted clouds all over a long strip of packing/brown butcher paper….seeing my pictures now, I wish I’d hung that right above the table, under the garland…hmm.

For the dinner, we had ordered and picked up sandwich and fruit trays, as well as a quiche, to go along with cake and a juice/sprite drink mix.

No party is complete without goody bags – I loaded some yellow bags I found at a craft store with mini-play dough, sunshine cookies, fruit snacks inside of mini yellow bags, stickers, dollar-section plastic maracas, and kids’ band aids! I think the Band-Aids were the biggest hit, ha!

20130625-154625.jpg

Leave a Reply

