Fall Chalkboard Message

Standard

I finally switched up my chalkboard for October, but since it took me so long, it’s more for Thanksgiving…

20131024-153814.jpg
I wanted to use an old hymn about thankfulness, and this is what struck me the most. Now, not only do I have this song in my head around every time I’m in the kitchen, all the amazing things God has done for me are brought to my mind. Right now, it’s answered prayers, Jesus’s sacrifice on the cross to give us forgiveness, hope, and peace, my children, my husband, friends and family, health, and small, everyday moments to treasure.

One response »

Leave a Reply

