Quick! DIY Valentine’s outfits

Standard

20140213-163239.jpg
You do have to sew these- but it’s just a simple stitch and took me an hour to finish pants and a top!
I had seen this sweet boy outfit on Pinterest and really wanted some special Valentine’s clothes to coordinate my kiddos for my Snuggly man’s first Valentine’s day!

20140213-163231.jpg
So, I found pants from my little boy’s drawer and a dress/too from my little girl’s closet that would look cute with red hearts. I cut out red hearts from some craft felt that fit and pinned them in place- over the pants’ knees and middle of the top. I sewed them on with thick thread, using a loose running stitch. Done in one episode of “murder, she wrote.” 🙂

Leave a Reply

