Easter Prep…spring break style

Standard
Easter Prep…spring break style

20130314-091802.jpg

For my chalk board, actually an old mirror that my friend painted with chalkboard paint for me, I found a quote via Pinterest from Easter card recommendations.
With my toddler, we’ve been reading some Easter story books about Christ’s death and resurrection: An Easter Gift for Me, by Crystal Bowman and illustrated by Claudine Gevry, just a lucky resale shop find, and we’ve been reading the last short story in Read-aloud Bible Stories volume 2, by Ella Lindvall and illustrated by Ken Renczenski, a series I’ve absolutely loved since I was little myself.
I’m working on an Easter dress from Me Sew Crazy..update and Easter cards to come.

20130314-092839.jpg

20130314-092848.jpg

One response »

  1. Pingback: Mommy & Me class: Big & Little & October Fun | Whimsy in Love

Leave a comment